Posted On: 02/5/20 9:26 AM

Photo credit: Premier Volleyball Club

There were 8 teams battling for the championship title on Sunday, February 2, 2020 at the Courts Classic.  The teams, the players, the championship, and the consolation brackets follow:

Pool A Pool B
1.  OVC 17-1 1.  Storm 17-1
2NE Top Flight 17-1  2.  Fremont Volleyball Club 17-1
3.  Momentum Iowa 17-1 3.  SWI 3rd Degree 17-White
4.  Attack VBC 17-Smack 4.  Banzai VBC 17-Mike


The teams finished with OVC 17-1 in first place leaving pool play and Attack 17-Smack in second place for Pool A.  The teams in Pool B finished with Storm 17-1 in first and SWI 3rd Degree 17-White in second place.  These teams made it into the Championship tournament with SWI 3rd Degree 17-White finishing 4th, Storm 17-1 finishing 3rd, OVC 17-1 coming in 2nd, and Attack VBC 17-Smack coming in 1st.  

Key Players:

Attack 17-Smack

Lily Teunissen (Junior, Right Side, Brownell Talbot

Iowa All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Dig Iowa to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!