Posted On: 11/12/20 8:45 PM

The 10th Region Coaches Association has released its annual honors following the conclusion of the 2020 high school volleyball season.

A breakdown of the All-10th Region First Team along with a list of the additional honorees for the 2020 high school volleyball season follows. 

Coach of the Year: Andrea Sullivan (Scott)

Player of the Year: Gabby Kallmeyer Gabby Kallmeyer OH Scott | 2021 State KY (Scott)

First Team

Gabby Kallmeyer Gabby Kallmeyer OH Scott | 2021 State KY (Scott): A senior outside hitter, Kallmeyer is the 10th Region Player of the Year. Kallmeyer led Scott to the 2020 10th Region title. During her senior season, Kallmeyer recorded 233 kills, 21 blocks, 15 assists, 300 digs and 46 service aces in 28 matches. One of the state’s top high school volleyball players, Kallmeyer produces at a high level from both the front row and back row. 

Marie Kiefer (Bishop Brossart): A senior middle blocker, Kiefer is an accomplished player. Kiefer led Bishop Brossart as a senior, registering 372 kills, 69 blocks, 13 assists, 179 digs and 23 service aces. Strong at the net, Kiefer reads opposing hitters to set up blocks consistently.

Olivia Crowl Olivia Crowl MB Campbell County | 2021 State KY (Campbell County): A senior middle blocker who is headed to Arkansas Tech, Crowl has excelled throughout her

Kentucky All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Dig Kentucky to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!