Posted On: 02/24/18 4:33 PM

To get into the “bracket mania” that comes this time of year, Prep Dig Nebraska is having a series of bracket contests that will be determined by fan voting on Twitter.

We are starting off with a 64-player “Most Feared Attacker” contest. Instead of having a tradition, East, West, Midwest and South bracket, however, we have named the four brackets after four of the most feared attackers in state history – Allison Weston, Gina Mancuso, Jordan Larson and Kyla Roehrig. The winner of each bracket will advance to the Final Four, where one Twitter poll with the four bracket winners will determine the grand champion.

All voting will take place on Twitter. You can follow the voting and take part in it by following us on Twitter at @NebHSvolleyball

Below is the Allison Weston Bracket. Be sure to keep checking back at for updates on the bracket!


#1 seed – Jaela Zimmerman (Malcolm & VCNebraska 18 Black) vs.

#16 seed – Delaney Humm (Lincoln Pius X & VCNebraska 17 Elite)


#8 seed – Paige Holdsworth (Millard North & Nebraska Elite 17 Razee) vs.

#9 seed – Emersen Cyza (Alliance)


#5 seed – Rylee Marshall (Fort Calhoun & Nebraska Elite 18 MOAB) vs.

#12 seed – Mackenzie Saitta (Elkhorn South & Nebraska Elite 17 TKO)


#13 seed – Taylor Skiles (Ralston) vs.

#4 seed – Mattie Johnson (Sidney & Northeastern VBC)


#3 seed – Julianna Kalil (Omaha Duchesne & Nebraska Elite 18 Envy) vs.

#14 seed – Maddie Wieseler (Hartington Cedar Catholic)


#6 seed – McKenna Ruch (Millard North & Premier 16 Gold) vs.

#11 seed – Halle Meister (Omaha Roncalli & Nebraska Juniors 181 Black)


#7 seed – Jensen Rowse (Minden & VCNebraska 16 Elite) vs.

#10 seed – Bailee Sterling (Kearney & Nebraska Juniors 181 Black)


#15 seed – Clara Lamb (Omaha Westside & Premier 18 Gold) vs.

#2 seed – Kristin Lux (North Bend & Nebraska Juniors)